Posted by: First Mate | April 10, 2014

Quality of Life

Blanca is not ready to be back in the cage.

Blanca is not ready to be back in the cage.

Houdini, Blizzard and Blanca are fine after their ROUS harassment incident.

Houdini, Blizzard and Blanca are fine after their ROUS harassment incident.

Today I was all set on writing about making changes that would impact your quality of life and the value in those changes.  Changes which I am attempting to implement.  Then around 5pm, it was time to deal with the rabbits again.  Honestly, I wasn’t prepared for the outcome. Let’s just say it involved nitrile exam gloves, a rifle, 4 rats – I should really call them Rodents of Unusual Size (ROUSs) and a lot of mosquito bites.

Rather than write, I will post a few photos.  After I put my daughter to bed, one will hear the vacuum sloosh and ‘bau’ with a very hard b from a good bottle of wine because tonight the rules of ‘wine interferes with my well needed beauty sleep’ don’t apply.

I do have to say, I am very proud of myself – no cursing out loud today in front of Ruby (at least that I remember and you can’t ask her)…we could be getting somewhere. And all the rabbits are alive and well, if a little traumatized.  And I finally found the other hole in the chicken wire and closed it with nylon ties.  Who wants to visit? It is Hawaii after all.

 

Dead ROUS, at least 1.5lbs

Dead ROUS, at least 1.5lbs

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

